Payline DataC54

Merchant Account (ISO) · Small and mid-sized US merchants who want interchange-plus pricing they can check against a published numbe…

Visit Payline Data ↗

Overview

Payline is one of the few merchant account providers that will tell you its markup before you talk to a salesperson, and the terms attached to it — month to month, no cancellation fee, no PCI charge, next-day funding — are the ones a small merchant should be asking for. That is worth a lot in an industry built on quoted rates. What holds the grade at B is everything that is not published: Payline does not disclose that it is owned by Fiserv, its own pricing page attaches 24-month terms to terminals on the same screen that promises no term length, and there is almost no independent record of how the account behaves after the sale — no BBB profile, no Trustpilot page, and about fifty Google reviews.

Best for: Small and mid-sized US merchants who want interchange-plus pricing they can check against a published number rather than reconstruct from a statement, and who value a month-to-month agreement over a negotiated rate. It is also a reasonable first call for moderate-risk businesses — supplements, subscriptions, firearms, CBD, coaching and info products — that want a mainstream-looking processor rather than a dedicated high-risk shop.

Strengths

  • + The complete interchange-plus rate card is published on the home page: five volume tiers from interchange + 0.35% + 10c down to interchange + 0.15% + 8c. Very few US merchant account providers will put a markup in writing before a sales call.
  • + The published markup applies to card-present and card-not-present volume alike, so an omnichannel merchant does not pay a separate ecommerce premium on top.
  • + No application fee, no cancellation fee and no term length on the processing agreement — month-to-month, which is the single most valuable contract term a small merchant can get in this industry.
  • + No PCI compliance fee. That removes a $99-$199 annual charge that most competitors levy and many merchants never notice.
  • + Next-day funding as the standard, not an upsell.
  • + High-risk verticals are accepted rather than quietly prohibited — supplements, subscriptions, firearms, CBD, coaching and adult are named on Payline's own site.

Trade-offs

  • – Payline does not disclose its ownership anywhere on its site. It was acquired by Pineapple Payments in October 2017, and Fiserv acquired Pineapple in May 2021 for about $207 million, and no divestiture has been announced since — so on the public record a merchant signing with 'a Chicago ISO' is signing with a Fiserv brand.
  • – The pricing page promises 'no term length, agreements are month by month' and, on the same screen, prices terminals at $40 and $10 a month marked '24 months'. Those two statements need reconciling in writing before you sign.
  • – None of the published tiers apply if you are quoted as high risk. Payline lists the industries it accepts but publishes no high-risk rates, reserve requirements or approval times, which is exactly the information those merchants need.
  • – There is no current BBB profile for Payline Data Services, LLC — the former listing no longer resolves. Third-party reviewers previously recorded an A+ with two complaints in three years, but that record is no longer independently checkable.
  • – No Trustpilot presence at all: zero reviews on an unclaimed profile. For a company claiming 20,000+ merchants, the absence of public feedback is itself a gap in the evidence.
  • – The '20,000+ merchants' figure is Payline's own and unaudited. For context, the whole Pineapple Payments group was reported at roughly 25,000 merchants before Fiserv bought it.

Fees in detail

  • Online rate: The same published tiers apply to online volume — Payline does not publish a separate card-not-present markup. Interchange and card brand as
  • International: Not published. Payline is a US-only ISO of Wells Fargo Bank N.A. and Fifth Third Bank N.A.
  • Contract: Month to month.

Standard published rate for a domestic online card payment. Confirm current pricing on Payline Data's pricing page.

Startups on RevMRR using Payline Data

RevMRR can't verify revenue through Payline Data yet. Verify your revenue →